Ben Wins Under 23 League Award!

Ben Heap capped a great season by collecting the under 23 batting award at Friday nights league dinner. Ben scored 557 runs despite starting hsi season late due to inury.

The full list of winners is below:

Lancashire League Roll of Honour 2011

League Champions Lowerhouse
Holland Cup Winners Accrington
Worsley Cup winners Ramsbottom
Runners up Church
2nd XI Champions Nelson
Runners up Ramsbottom
2nd XI Cup winners Ramsbottom
Runners up Todmorden
3rd XI Champions Haslingden
Runners up Nelson
Senior Batting Award Simon Newbitt (Todmorden)
Senior Bowling Award Jon Fielding (Ramsbottom)
Wicketkeeping Award Jack McGregor (Bacup)
Under 23 Batting Award Ben Heap (Lowerhouse)
Under 23 Bowling Award Garry Sudworth (Haslingden)

Young Player of the month

April/May Levi Wolfenden (Church)
June Garry Sudworth (Haslingden)
July Ben Heap (Lowerhouse)
August/September Ali Sartaj (Rishton)
Overall Ali Sartaj (Rishton)

Lancashire Telegraph Awards

Best batting performance Nasser Hussain (Church)
Best bowling performance Jo Sipocz (Bacup)
Best wicketkeeping performance Sam Tillotson (Colne)
Worsley Cup Final ‘Man of the match’ Levi Wolfenden (Church)
20/20 Champions Ramsbottom
Runners up Nelson
Ron Singleton Colne Trophy winners Ramsbottom
Bill Harrison Memorial Trophy Levi Wolfenden (Church)
Harry Saul Trophy (Umpires Award) Duncan Warburton
Wally Ashleigh Shield (Runner up) Bernard Reidy
Ivan Smith Award (Best Scorebox) Ramsbottom
Umpires Tea of the Year Award Colne
Joe Collier Trophy for Sportsmanship Bacup

You may also like...