Weekend Preview & Teams 21st & 22nd June 08

The lads will be looking to continue their recent progress up the league as they entertain bottom placed Colne this coming Sunday.

Colne have had a difficult start to what is really a transitional season for them having altered their playing staff significantly from last season.  Their Skipper this season  is top order batsman Matt Wilson but they have lost Sean and Stuart Lemon, Jeff Ellis and former Lowerhouse all-rounder Qasim Ali who is of course now captain at Burnley.

 A relatively young side Colne will be hoping to move away from the bottom of the table and gain revenge for defeats at the hands of Lowerhouse in both the league and cup already this season. Colne have brought in a former team mate of Will Driver having signed off spinning all-rounder Chris Holt from Read.

Colne’s pro is South African Blake Snijman. Snijman is an opening batsmen for Lions back in South Africa and in first class cricket he has 2147 runs at 30.67 and 15 wickets at 24.93. To date this season he has scored 210 league runs at 23.33 with a seasons best of 78.  That does not tell the whole story though as Snijman also scored a magical 103 in our cup victory over Colne.  With the ball his right arm medium pace has captured 22 wickets at 18.18 with a best of 6-28.

LHCC 1 XI   – Sunday 22nd June 08  Colne (Home)

  1. Charlie Cottam (Capt)
  2. Chris Benbow
  3. Chris Bleazard
  4. Will Driver
  5. Jon Finch
  6. Stuart Grant
  7. Joe Hawke
  8. Jonny Russell
  9. Hasan Khan
  10. Jack McGregor (Wkt)
  11. Brendan Drew

 LHCC 2XI   Sunday 22nd June 08 – Colne (Away)   

  1. Paul Stansfield (Capt)
  2. Phil Haggerty
  3. Joe Beneduce
  4. Matt Doughty
  5. Ben Heap
  6. Matt Marquis
  7. Paddy Howley (Wkt)
  8. Paddy Martin
  9. Scott Hope
  10. Chris Swift
  11. Kieron Tighe

 Reserve – Matt Stansfield  

3rd team be on stand by Meet @ 11:45 prompt 

 LHCC 3XI  – Saturday 21st June – Burnley (Away) From:- 

  1. Michael Lee (Capt)
  2. Matt Stansfield
  3. Fergus Bailey
  4. Michael Donovan
  5. Shaun Heaton
  6. Adam Hope
  7. Lewis Marsden
  8. Joe Martin (Wkt)
  9. Dean Mottram
  10. Colin Quinn
  11. Tauqeer Razzaq
  12. Matt Walker
  13. Ben Webster
  14. Jonny Whitehead

 Rota Reserve – to be notified  Meet Burnley 12-15 prompt

Similar Posts