Weekend Preview & Teams 23rd & 24th August 08

The lads enter last chance saloon this weekend as they face a double header against second place Rawtenstall and last Sunday’s opponents Church.

After a mixed weekend last time out there can be no slip ups if our outside title chances are to stay alive.

House are at full strength on Saturday for the game against Rawtenstall at Liverpool Road but Will Driver and Joe Hawke will miss Sunday’s trip to Church.

Rawtenstall have been there or there abouts all season and currently sit in second place just 11 points behind league leaders Accrington.

Nathan McCullum has returned to New Zealand after a succesful stint at Bacup Road yielding 70 wickets.

Kiwi Jarrod Englefield will deputise.  Englefield who represents Central Districts is a right handed batsmen and boasts 3113 first class runs from 97 innings with an average of 35.48 and a best of 172.

Rawtenstall boast 3 of the leagues leading amateur players with skipper Andrew Payne having scored 740 runs at 41.11 and Chris Cook-Martin 684 runs at 34.20.  Veteran Keith Roscoe who enters the final few weeks of his Lancashire League career has taken 58 wickets at 14.91. 

1st XI – Saturday  23rd Aug 08 –  Rawtenstall (Home)

  1. Charlie Cottam (Capt)
  2. Chris Benbow
  3. Joe Beneduce
  4. Chris Bleazard
  5. Will Driver
  6. Jon Finch
  7. Joe Hawke
  8. Hassan Khan
  9. Jack McGregor (Wkt)
  10. Jonny Russell
  11. Bredan Drew

Same team Sunday Church (Away) – with Stuart Grant and 2nd Teamer replacing Joe Hawke and Will Driver.

  2XI   – Saturday 23rd Aug 08 – Rawtenstall (Away)

  1. Paul Stansfield (Capt)
  2. Phil Haggerty
  3. Matt Doughty (Wkt)
  4. Ben Heap
  5. Scott Hope
  6. Paddy Howley
  7. Joe Martin
  8. Paddy Martin
  9. Toxy Razzaq
  10. Kieron Tighe
  11. Matt Walker

Reserves – Adam Hope, Michael Lee, Ben Webster, Jonny Whitehead    

 Meet 11:30 prompt  Same team Sunday, Church home plus Michael Lee for 1st Teamer and Matt Marquis for Paul Stansfield.

 3XI  – Monday 25th Aug 08 – Rishton  (Away)

  1. Michael Lee
  2. Ayaaz Darr
  3. Michael Donovan
  4. Shaun Heaton
  5. Adam Hope A
  6. Paddy Howley
  7. Maden
  8. Lewis Marsden
  9. Dean Mottram
  10. Colin Quinn
  11. Ben Webster

Meet – NOON

You may also like...