Lowerhouse Cricket Club was founded in 1862 and are founder members of the Lancashire League. You can find more on our history here. 

Our legal entity is Lowerhouse Cricket Club CIC Ltd.

Today, Lowerhouse Cricket Club is a vital part of the local community, providing opportunities for people of all ages and abilities to play and enjoy cricket. The club is run by a dedicated team of volunteers who are committed to maintaining the club’s traditions and success for many years to come.

Our function room can cater for any event and is usually free of charge to book. Check out more about it here

We are based at the Brooks Foundation Cricket Ground, David Wren Way, off Lowerhouse Lane, Burnley with access from Lowerhouse Lane or the A646 towards Padiham. For Sat Nav purposes, please use BB12 6LU.

We can be found on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram If you need to call us, contact Stan Heaton in the first instance 07941439741 or email Adam Hope at adam@lowerhousecc.com 

Our website and social media platforms are run by volunteers. We try to keep you up to date daily with news, photos, scores and great achievements but wouldn’t be able to in most instances without some great submissions from our readership. To submit content please email adam@lowerhousecc.com 

Membership and management

Club President: Raymond Bradley

Managing Director: Matthew Stansfield – 07789 958 549 matthew@lowerhousecc.com

Directors: Frank Entwistle, Keith Fairclough, Charlie Cottam, Mark Whitehead

Cricket Chairman: Stan Heaton – 07941 439 741 stan-heaton@hotmail.co.uk

Club Secretary: Frank Entwistle – 07939 624 685 frank@lowerhousecc.com

Treasurer: Keith Fairclough – 07723 957 896 keith@lowerhousecc.com

Child Welfare Officer: Stan Heaton

League Representative: Stan Heaton

Junior Teams Co-ordinator: Stan Heaton

Honorary Life Patron: Harry Brooks

Life Vice President: Clifford Atherton, Jack Foster, Joe Waterworth

Honorary Members: Jim Heaton

Website and Social Media Representative: Adam Hope

Club Historians: Paul Hargreaves, Anne Cochrane

1st Eleven Captain: Ben Heap

1st Eleven Twenty20 Captain: Paddy Martin

2nd Eleven Captain: Jack Simm

3rd Eleven Captain: Robson Elliott

4th Eleven Captain: Shahbaz Mukhtar

Professional: Ruan De Swardt