The Lowerhouse All Time Hall of Fame

Thanks again to Paul Hargreaves who has put together a Hall of Fame for batsmen with over 3000 runs, bowlers with over 200 wickets and keepers with over 100 victims. Also thanks to Nigel Stockley from where Paul got this information with his brilliant website of historical data. Page last updated 15/05/2022

Lowerhouse Hall of Fame - Wicketkeeping

B Higgin45760517
J Martin28076351
A Smalley25391344
A Veevers12543168
A Chippendale11645161
IJ Wrigley9917116
JT McGregor8628114

Lowerhouse Hall of Fame - Bowling

Tomy Shutt (P 1899 only)1000
Jez Hope595
Alan Holden513
Jonathan Finch402
William Cook (P)373
Ben Gregory (P)352
Matt Hope347
Jack Stott345
Jim Minhas (P) & (A)343
Billy Whittaker333
Ernie Smith319
Paddy Martin308
Manny Martindale (P)307
Roger Bromley302
Francois Hassbroek (P) & (A)295
Tommy Whittaker290
Jim Milne (P) & (A)288
Fred Webster (P)285
Joe Hawke270
Jimmy Amarnath (P)263
Des Sparks (P) & (A)263
Jonny Russell242
K Tranter216
A Pate220
W Tolson (P) & (A)217
JW Halstead210
Silas Hardy (P)205
Jack Salkeld203
Edwin St Hill (P)201

Lowerhouse Hall of Fame - Batting

Chris Bleazard16667
Brian Higgin8108
Stan Heaton7939
Ben Heap6801
Herbert Lawson6474
Charlie Cottam5482
Phil Astin5092
Jonathan Finch4971
Joseph Cook4711
Tommy Shutt (P 1899 only)4687
Arthur Spencer4614
Ken Tranter4182
Maxie Mahmood4470
Billy Whittaker4313
Ernie Smith3989
Nick Hope3954
Jonathan Whitehead3847
Matt Walker3791
Joe Drabble3584
Walter Monk3496
Tommy Whittaker3451
Pankaj Tripathi3349
Rennie Holdsworth3043
Arthur Burrows3301
JJ Elliot3241
Francois Haasbroek (P) & (A)3170
Jim Minhas (P) & (A)3143

You may also like...

Need help? WhatsApp us!