Record AGM update and Raffle Winners

Lowerhouse CC CIC Ltd held its 12th AGM on Wednesday last incorporating Lowerhouse Village Ltd.

The AGM saw the best attended meeting for nearly 20 years with member’s hearing reports from Directors regarding the Limited Companies activities.

For the financial year ended 30th September 2018 Managing Director Matthew Stansfield on behalf of the Directors announced profits of nearly £10,000 despite substantial and continued investment in coaching and facilities.

The club’s turn-over increased by over 35% ‘over’ a sun-drenched summer which saw: record bar sales up over 35% to £113,000, a 96% increase in match receipts at some £8.500 together with Grants and donations up 90% at £24,500

Special thanks was made of President Harry Brooks continued contribution in terms of making additional funds available within the Harry Brooks Foundation to further expand our already extensive coaching programmes

A number of additional announcements were made relating to the refurbishment of the clubs nets, PitchVision and future investment via the Harry Brooks Foundation – these will be dealt with in forthcoming press releases over the next few days.

Cricket Chairman Stan Heaton provided an overview of 2018 cricket activities, with an emphasis on planned and future growth for coaching in 2019.

The club’s annual draw was held after the event – Secretary and promoter Frank Entwistle confirmed another successful draw with in the region of £2000 raised which will be primarily allocated to additional coaching programmes within the club.

A slight change in format sees winners contacting Stan and being able to choose their prize this year for prizes 5-40 winners prizes 1-4 have already been notified.

[table “21” not found /]

Winners claims to Stan Heaton – note he is away until Wednesday, if you must text or email him – – 07941439741

Similar Posts